[Guide] How to set up a masternode?

  • 15 Replies
  • 4354 Views
*

chris

  • Globaler Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • 157
  • +17/-0
    • View Profile
[Guide] How to set up a masternode?
« on: 03. March 2016, 18:23:05 »
This guide is meant for users without a server:

Step 1) Start your BitSend wallet.
Step 2) Go to: Tools->Debug ->Console and write "getaccountaddress 0". Copy the address and send exactly 25000 BSD to that address (which is in your wallet).
Step 3) Go to: Tools->Debug ->Console and type the following command and hit enter:

Code: [Select]
masternode genkey

Step 4) Copy the result and place it in the bitsend.conf file below (look at the configuration for details): (Go to: Tools->Open Configuration File)

Code: [Select]
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcuser=YourUserName
rpcpassword=YourRPCPassword
server=1
daemon=1
listen=1
masternodeaddr=YOUR_IP:8886
promode=1
masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=KEY GENERATED BY COMMAND masternode genkey
addnode=107.170.2.241
addnode=45.58.51.22
addnode=104.207.131.249
addnode=68.197.13.94
addnode=109.30.168.16
addnode=31.41.247.133
addnode=37.120.190.76

Port 8886 must be open. (Check your router and Firewall)

Step 5) Restart your wallet and go back to Help/Debug/Console. Type the following and hit enter:

Code: [Select]
masternode start

* Give your Masternode a few minutes, and check if it's up in the Masternode list

Do not use your local IP address (127.0.0.1), use your external IP address. If you do not know what it is write "what is my IP" in google search and you will find it.


Note: The .conf file always needs to have the correct IP. Most internet providers have dynamic IP addresses. The masternode needs to be online 24/7 for optimal results.

*

Erkallys

  • Regular
  • Newbie
  • *
  • 10
  • +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #1 on: 06. March 2016, 11:06:58 »
What if the masternode lose the connection for a few hours ? And is the connection speed really important ?

*

chris

  • Globaler Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • 157
  • +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #2 on: 06. March 2016, 11:09:41 »
What if the masternode lose the connection for a few hours ? And is the connection speed really important ?

The speed isn't important, but the connection.

*

Luis CF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 1
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #3 on: 07. March 2016, 06:01:59 »
Interesting, ill try

*

Erkallys

  • Regular
  • Newbie
  • *
  • 10
  • +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #4 on: 08. March 2016, 21:56:25 »
What if the masternode lose the connection for a few hours ? And is the connection speed really important ?

The speed isn't important, but the connection.

You mean the constancy of the connection ? I think that it has a good uptime, even if is very slow. Any chance to run it on a Raspberry Pi or on a similar micro-PC ?

*

metamorphin

  • Globaler Moderator
  • JR. Member
  • *****
  • 55
  • +6/-0
  • No risk - No fun
    • View Profile
    • Bitcoinsulting - The crypto consultants
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #5 on: 13. June 2016, 23:47:00 »
Very important point to reach ur connection to your configured masternode;

You have to open the port 8886 on your home-router!

Greetz
Steve

*

tuppydog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #6 on: 01. August 2016, 02:05:36 »
I've tried to run a masternode following these directions, and I just can't get it to work.  It looks like it's working, but how can you tell?  It's been on for days now, is there a quick check to see if it is set up and running correctly?

*

chris

  • Globaler Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • 157
  • +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #7 on: 01. August 2016, 11:45:05 »
I've tried to run a masternode following these directions, and I just can't get it to work.  It looks like it's working, but how can you tell?  It's been on for days now, is there a quick check to see if it is set up and running correctly?
Hello,

what is your problem. You can check your status with "masternode debug".

*

tuppydog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #8 on: 01. August 2016, 20:06:30 »
Hello,

what is your problem. You can check your status with "masternode debug".

Hi, I've tried the debug, and tried two wallets on two different computers (with same asus router), and I've set these MN's up before with no trouble.  I believe it is a port issue.  I have no idea how to open the 8886 port.  Although It is port forwarded on the router, and my firewall has the exception to it, it will not work.  I use my external IP:8886, and it will not work.  However, if I put in my own internal IP addy with 8886, it will show right up on the list!  It's very frustrating as I love this coin, and would love to set up a lot of MN's any ideas??

*

chris

  • Globaler Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • 157
  • +17/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #9 on: 04. August 2016, 16:57:20 »
Hello,

what is your problem. You can check your status with "masternode debug".

Hi, I've tried the debug, and tried two wallets on two different computers (with same asus router), and I've set these MN's up before with no trouble.  I believe it is a port issue.  I have no idea how to open the 8886 port.  Although It is port forwarded on the router, and my firewall has the exception to it, it will not work.  I use my external IP:8886, and it will not work.  However, if I put in my own internal IP addy with 8886, it will show right up on the list!  It's very frustrating as I love this coin, and would love to set up a lot of MN's any ideas??

You can check your port with ping.eu .  Here can you see if your port open is. Do you have check the windows firewall?

*

tuppydog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #10 on: 04. August 2016, 22:37:51 »
You can check your port with ping.eu .  Here can you see if your port open is. Do you have check the windows firewall?
Interesting!  It works with this program, but I used probably 8 or 9 of these ping testers here in the states and could not get that port to show "open", now it does...?!!  I will see if this works thanks for this website, maybe there is hope!...

*

mtx_demon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 1
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #11 on: 09. August 2016, 22:33:00 »
How can I create two masternodes in one server?

*

dArkjON

  • Globaler Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • 21
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #12 on: 31. March 2017, 15:38:18 »
How can I create two masternodes in one server?

Windows or Linux ?

*

keyoh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 3
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Simple guide on how to create a masternode.
« Reply #13 on: 02. April 2017, 01:35:35 »
Hi, thanks for a simple guide on how to set up the masternode  :D Is it possible to change the bitsend port from 8886 to something else? Port forwarding only allows one computer to use a specified port, so the easiest would be to use different Bitsend ports for each computer.

*

cryptomaxsun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • 4
  • +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Guide] How to set up a masternode?
« Reply #14 on: 04. September 2017, 07:55:01 »
How version bitsend used for masternode linux vps?

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13